Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Site Search
Gabriel Awards
Share |



2020 Gabriel Awards 


Initiated in 1965, the Gabriel Awards is a premier program honoring excellence in film, broadcast, and cross-platform media productions released in the United States and Canada.

The Gabriel committee accepts professional entries in Film, Radio, English and Spanish Language Television and Internet work done during the 2019 calendar year. Categories are listed in that order on the following pages. 


All Gabriel Award winners are chronicled in the Gabriel Journal, a full-color booklet presented to all recipients, gala Gabriel Awards Banquet attendees, and those who promote and celebrate your achievements.The journal will also appear online following the award gala.


Recipients of the Gabriel Award receive a coveted Gabriel Statuette.Winners are encouraged to attend the Gabriel Banquet to receive their award and be recognized by their peers. 



  • Non- member broadcast professionals
  • CPA members are eligible to enter. 


Dates and Rates 



Content Type

Open Period

November 4, 2019 - February 2, 2020

Extended Period

February 3, 2020 - February 9, 2020










Social Media



 General Excellence 



 NEW Religious Specific  $125 $150



Category Listing

NEW 2020 categories !!! 

2020 Category packet is now available.

Contest categories are organized in divisions of content developed. Find category options, entry requirements and instructions for 2020 program by clicking the link below. 

2020 Gabriel Categories & Descriptions



Congratulations to the 2019 Gabriel awards winners!!! Click the link below to view 2019 winners list.


Gabriel Award Winners 


Additional questions & contact for judging opportunities


Contact Kathleen Holloway at

or call (312)-361-0256



more Latest News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

Webinar: Tweeting for Jesus: Embracing Social Media as a Ministry

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal