Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Apply
Site Search
CPA Board & Committees
Share |

2018-2019 Catholic Press Association Board of Directors


CPA Board Officers

Midwest Regional Representative
Joe Towalski
The Central Minnesota Catholic
Honorary President
Most Rev. Michael F. Burbidge
Bishop of Arlington
Vice President
Member At Large, Magazine

John Feister
Glenmary Challenge

General Publisher Member
Joe Sinasac
Novalis Publishing

Magazine Editorial Staff Member
Kerry Weber
America Magazine




CPA Board of Directors




Editorial Staff Member, Newspaper
Jennifer Brinker
St. Louis Review
Western Regional Representative
Robert DeFrancesco
The Catholic Sun
Southern Regional Representative
Ana Rodriguez-Soto
The Florida Catholic
Business Staff Member, Newspaper
Amy Kawula
The Compass
Business Staff Member, Magazine
Michael La Civita
ONE Magazine






Eastern Regional Representative
Katherine Long
The Catholic Sun
Publisher Member, Magazine
JD Long-Garcia
Member at Large
Deirdre Mays
The Catholic Miscellany
Publisher Member, Newspaper
CPA Past President
Matthew Schiller
Catholic New York
























Ex Officio

Chief Communications Officer
Billy Atwell
Diocese of Arlington

Executive Director
Tim Walter
Catholic Press Association















CPA National Planning Committee

  • Chair: Amy Kawula
    • President: Joe Towalski
    • Local Chair: Teresa Peterson
    • Western Regional Rep: Rob DeFrancesco
    • Eastern Regional Rep: Katherine Long
    • Southern Regional Rep: Malea Hargett
    • Radio Rep: Elizabeth Brennan
    • Communication Director Rep: Penny Wiegert
    • Member-at-Large: Matt Schiller
    • CPA Executive Director: Tim Walter


CPA Awards Committee

  • Chair: JD Long-Garcia
    • Jaclyn Lippelmann
    • Bob Lockwood
    • Fr. Pat McCloskey
    • Linus Mundy
    • Chaz Muth
    • Maria Scaperlanda
    • Mary Uhler
    • Tim Walter


CPA-CNS Liaison Committee

  • Chair: Rick Musacchio
    • National: Gretchen Crowe
    • National: Michael La Civita
    • Canada/Upper Midwest: Jim O'Leary
    • New England: Antonio Enrique
    • New York: John Woods
    • Pennsylvania: Matt Gambino
    • Mid-Atlantic/Ohio: Pete Sheehan
    • Midwest: Sam Lucero
    • Midwest: Anita McSorley
    • Illinois/Indiana: Joyce Duriga
    • South-Atlantic: Michael Flach
    • Upper South: Rick Musacchio
    • Texas: David Sedano
    • Rocky Mountains: Maria Wiering
    • Southwest: Rob DeFrancesco
    • Pacific: JD Long-Garcia
    • Spanish: Ana Rodriguez-Soto
    • At-Large: Teak Phillips


CPA Finance and Audit Committee

  • Chair: Joe Sinasac, Treasurer
    • Christopher Gunty
    • Karen Suchy
    • Matthew Schiller
    • Mary Lou Kilian
    • Joe Sinasac

CPA Ad Hoc Committee on Social Media

  • Chair: Cathy Dee
    • Kimberly Bender
    • Kerry Weber

CPA Nominating Committee

  • Chair: Matt Schiller
    • Julie Asher
    • Joe Pena
    • Deirdre Mays
    • Don Clemmer
    • Lisa Hendey
    • Marianne Medlin
    • Mike Brown
    • Ana Rodriguez-Soto

Education Committee

  • Chair: Jennifer Brinker
    • Kristi Anderson
    • Ann Augherton
    • Matthew Bunson
    • Brian Finnerty
    • Patricia Guilfoyle
    • Amy Kawula
    • Matthew Schiller

External Communications Committee

  • Chair: Deidre Mays
    • Monica Yehle
    • Mary Uhler
    • Pamela Payne
    • Robert Zyskowski
    • J.D. Long-GarcĂ­a
    • Veronica Ambuul
    • Sharon Boehlefeld

Strategic Planning Committee

  • Chair: Matt Schiller
    • Joe Sinasac
    • Rob DeFrancesco
    • Greg Erlandson
    • Tim Walter

CPA Bylaws Committee

  • Chair: Michael La Civita
    • Mary Uhler
    • Patrick O'Brien
    • Fr. Pat McCloskey
    • Msgr. Tim Stein
    • Lynn Monahan

CPA Membership Committee

  • Chair: John Feister
    • Malea Hargett
    • Joe Pena
    • Maria Wiering

more Latest News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal