Print Page   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In
Site Search
CMA Award Programs
Share |


Catholic Media Association Awards Programs

The Catholic Media Association, established in 1911 as the Catholic Press Association, is an association of publisher and communication professionals in Catholic media. The association sponsors various award programs that honor works that inform and promote the mission of the Church.

These programs recognize the talents of writers and editors, photographers and videographers, graphic designers and illustrators, and all whose skills join to make a great product. The CMA recognizes the influence of the diverse media available today, and the award programs reflect that variety.

The association announces the winners at its Catholic Media Conference in June, publishes them in the Awards issue of The Catholic Journalist, and showcases them on the CMA website.

Award Programs

The awards divisions reflect the different media types and skill sets required by each. Click on the program name for information from the 2021 program..

Publisher Awards (entry by submissions)

Individual Awards (individual nominations)


2022 Awards Programs

The Gabriel, CMA Student Journalism and CMA Alumni Magazine Award programs will open for submissions on October 18, 2021. More details are available on the individual program pages.

The Catholic Press and the CMA Book Award programs will open for submissions on November 15, 2021. More details are available on the individual program pages.



Keep Connected! Click the icon to join our CMA Facebook group.

more Latest News
There are currently no news items posted.
more Calendar

The upcoming calendar is currently empty.

Click here to view past events and photos »

Online Surveys
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal